Greek from Around the Blogosphere…

I wish I had more time to write. There’s never enough time.

Anyway, let’s look at what’s been happening in the world of Greek around the Blogosphere.

I found this blog by George who regularly gives us all a Greek word of the day. Its mostly classical Greek, but hey, Greek is Greek, right? He also seems to have regular Biblical Studies discussions as well.

Nathan has continued to work on his own Greek. He’s done a bit of translating and I think he’s enjoying studying vocab or at least will soon and asking questions!

Bryan is trying to decide on what grammar he’s going to get next and has gotten plenty of suggestions, including a list from me!

Finally, for those who don’t obsess over this dead language like I do, there’s a good discussion of the Trinity HERE.

That’s it for this morning!

3 thoughts on “Greek from Around the Blogosphere…

  1. Hey Mike, thanks for the link!

    I was able to pick up Black’s “It’s Still Greek to Me” today. It was there, and it was cheap(ish) so I grabbed it. I think I’m going to aim for Wallace’s next, and then work from there with the other suggestions. I saw Young’s grammar as well, but I went ahead with David Alan Black because I’m already familiar with his writing style.

    Also, I changed my header image again (I’m graphic ADD). So, if you all come over to offer me more suggestions on which grammars to get, be sure to leave some comments on the new image.

Leave a Reply

