Book Thoughts

Canada is not the best place to live if you enjoy looking for used books on Amazon. Yes, there is Amazon.ca, but there’s little to nothing there used and if you can find a used book on Amazon.com that will ship to Canada, you then have to pay $12 for shipping, which 99.99% of the time means its far from worth it.

Sigh…

I don’t know what to do on that one. I need to figure something out. I’ve got $35 worth of gift certificates on their way, but unless something happen, they won’t be very useful.

5 thoughts on “Book Thoughts

  1. yeah, I’ve thought of that, but even then it comes out to $9 or so. 3.99 for Amazon and then another 5 or so to ship have it shipped to me. I’ll figure something out…or perhaps I’ll have to reduce my book buying.

  2. Or you could have them saved back for trips to the US. Not sure how often you plan to visit or your situation etc.

    Maybe I should be a bit more grateful for how cheaply I can buy books right now.

Leave a Reply

