Sigh…

So I found out last night and today that two of the five job possibilities have fallen through. One place up here in Canada is struggling enough that though they want to hire me, they can’t because people up top have put a freeze on all hiring…even for the positions that they have been searching for.

Economically, this is a bad time to be looking for a job – and I just realized too that if my wife and I had decided to simply both be students full time and work part time, after financial aid & oncampus employment we would have been more than alright paying the bills. As it is, I don’t know what I’m going to do and I’m running out of options.

3 thoughts on “Sigh…

  1. Mike, I have been there before, and it wasn’t easy. If it is any comfort at all I did grow much closer to Lord during this time, and learned a lot about being a servant. I went unemployed for nearly 3 years, lost my house, and everything else.

    God will see you through this. I will keep you in my prayers.

  2. I was meditating on this before my blog reading this morning. We’ll see if the unicode comes out…

    ἐγὼ γὰρ ἔμαθον ἐν οἷς εἰμι αὐτάρχης εἶναι. (Phil 4:11)

    I will pray for you. I am sure it is difficult. Keep us updated.

Leave a Reply

