Almost Done with Chapter 2

I don’t know how many people have followed my posts summarizing Devine and Stephen’s Discontinuous Syntax: Hyperbaton in Greek while evaluating the validity of its claims for Koine Greek, but I’m almost ready to post my discussion from chapter 2.

Its a little long. The first two posts combined where 14 pages in Word, this one is going to be about 10 pages, I think. Right now, I’m on the 8th page. But its been interesting. I might separate part of it into a second more exegetical post to make things more managable.

Anyway, its coming and its interesting. I’m going to cautiously say that the Classical claims of DS continue to apply to Koine.

Leave a Reply

