Changing the Blog Title: Poll

I’ve been debating for sometime whether I should change the subtitle of my blog It seems to me that “Thoughts and Meditations” just doesn’t capture the content of the majority of my posts. There may be a lot of thinking going on here, but not much meditating. Besides, I’ve been wanting an excuse to try the poll feature that’s been around for a number of weeks now.

If “Yes” wins, I’ll probably have another poll for choosing a new subtitle.

You can vote as many times as you like, so feel free to choose “other” once or twice for fun – just be sure to put in a real vote too.

4 thoughts on “Changing the Blog Title: Poll

  1. That’s fair…though I am still blogging through the book – really, I am.

    Unfortunately, unless I move to a completely new domain (which I’d like to do someday), I can’t escape Ephesus.

  2. I would drop Thoughts and Meditations altogether. ἐν ἐφέσῳ is quite effective by itself and then you have a tagline that you can work with: “On Language, Theology, Books, and Scripture…” That’s a rather broad description. Something more terse focusing on your specific area of study might help people to understand why they would want to read this blog. How about “Greek is all to me.” Something to reflect your love of Koine and your in-depth study of syntax etc.

    My two cents worth.

Leave a Reply

