House Keeping

I’ve made a few changes:

  • “Thoughts & Meditations” is gone.
  • ΕΝ ΕΦΕΣΩ is now in caps
  • The addition of “Writings on…” in the tag line makes up for the lack of the missing subtitle.

You can complain if you want, but I think these are good changes. For one, putting the title in caps gets rid of the whole problem of potentially poorly displayed diacritics. I may not have had an issue with them, but I know that others have. Its nice not to have to deal with an acute accept that goes straight up in the air.

Also, since “Thoughts & Meditations” is gone, readers can now judge for themselves exactly how much thinking is actually done here and some people will likely come to different conclusions.

You can vote on the changes if you’d like:

10 thoughts on “House Keeping

  1. I’d remove the “…” at the end of the subtitle, but it looks nice. I still love the image in your header as well.

  2. I like the small letters but that’s ok because Google Reader still has it small and says thoughts and meditations so I probably won’t notice. Have you ever thought of meditating more? That would solve your problem of relevance!

  3. I’m sorry Thomas, I just couldn’t take the poorly represented diacritics and I couldn’t handle having lower case without diacritics. Its just not right.

  4. I would have kept the “thoughts and meditations” and scrapped ἐν ἐφέσῳ. Why Ephesus, anyway? “Is Mike Aubrey also among the Ephesians?” Ephesus is not so great a place to be and you don’t really spend that much time there but you DO think and meditate chez toi, n’est-ce pas? But at least the upper-case letters are more appropriate to a pseudo-early-Christian era thought or meditation or whatever.

  5. Well, when I first began blogging was studying Ephesians. It made sense at the time. If/when I move to my own domain, I’ll likely change the name to something else.

  6. Das Machine is nicht fur gefingerpoken und mittengrabben. Ist easy schnappen der springenwerk, blowenfusen und poppencorken mit spitzensparken. Ist nicht fur gewerken by das dummkopfen. Das rubbernecken sightseeren musten keepen das cotten-pickenen hands in das pockets – relaxen und watchen das blinkenlights.

    Good changes. Tag line seems more modest and thoughtful.

Leave a Reply

