Windows 7

is a beautiful improvement over Vista.

9 thoughts on “Windows 7

  1. Seumas: Yes, and I’ve had a few problems because its a beta, but overall, I like it more than Vista.

    Nathan: I’d say yes, but I have no idea when it will ship. Officially, Microsoft says by 2010, but it could be much earlier. I’m hoping for this summer.

  2. Officially, Microsoft says by 2010, but it could be much earlier.

    Given Microsoft’s track record I’ll say this sounds like 2011. But there’s a first time for everything.

    I really need a laptop and need scrape together some money. I don’t think I’ll wait around for 7 if I do but will try to keep things very organized so that I can reformat and install 7 when the time comes.
    Jeff

  3. A friend of mine thinks it could be as early as this summer. Given the Vista debacle, I think they’re being more cautious this time.

    My advice? If possible wait till the summer and if it doesn’t arrive by then, go with Vista.

    SP1 has made Vista significantly better than it was when it was first released.

    Update: and looking around CNET, it seems many people are predicting this summer for a release.

Leave a Reply

