The Production of the TNIV/NIV

Mike Sangrey has provided us with an excellent communication from Stan Gundry of Zondervan about the publication of the NIV & TNIV:

The production of the TNIV/NIV Bible–the Standard of Integrity

Its a very helpful discussion that makes things quite clear about how things work with the Committee on Bible Translation and the publication and royalties of the NIV & TNIV translations – particularly in light of the nonsense coming from other blogs which shall remain nameless.

Definition check it out.

3 thoughts on “The Production of the TNIV/NIV

  1. Hey Mike,
    Thanks for drawing attention to this. As I commented on his post, the information he shares helps keep people like me from jumping to conclusions because of a lack of information.

    I appreciate how you are promoting a balanced view of the situation.

    1. I kind of felt like I needed to after the little debacle on another blog – which you probably saw. I regret even going there now. But also, translation in general is an important topic for me.

      Anyway, I’m a little sad we didn’t get to talk more last weekend, though I’m sure we will have more opportunities.

Leave a Reply

