BibleTech:2010 Interupted

It was quite the realization this evening: that BibleTech:2010 is not once again in Seattle as it has been the passed couple years. When I submitted my proposal back at the beginning of November, I had made that assumption.

Wrongly.

So now I need to figure something out. I either need to find the extra cash for a round-trip flight or somehow figure out another way to get from Surrey, British Columbia to San Jose, California.

This is not a good position to be in just two months before the conference.

6 thoughts on “BibleTech:2010 Interupted

  1. Wow, thanks Randy! That’s really kind of you.

    But I don’t need $300. $200 total would do it — so because of you, I’m half way there. But I’ll have to soon if I want to book my flight for $230.

  2. OK, Mike. Interestingly enough, when I first decided to help you, I thought of sending $200. But I was afraid I would cheat someone else out of helping. I should have listened to that inner voice. I’ve sent along the rest of what I should have done in the first place.

    God bless you.

Leave a Reply

