Couple Recent Book Purchases

Many thanks go out to those of you who bought books from me over the past few months (Jeff, your volume should arrive by Monday — perhaps even by the end of the week). All of the books I sold in January made it possible for this major purchase:

A Grammar of the Greek Papyri of the Roman and Byzantine Periods, Volume I: Phonology; Volume II: Morphology by Francis T. Gignac

These two volumes are difficult to acquire and I was only able to purchase them from Italy because the number of books I sold surpassed my expectations. The other exciting book highlight was a volume that came from a book sale at the University of Toronto:

The Verb in the Greek Non-literary Papyri by Basil G. Mandilaras

I’m very exciting about digging through both of these volume in the coming months & years.

PS – Gignac validated my thoughts about a certain consonant cluster I’ve been rambling about lately; I’ll post on his discussion in a day or two.

3 thoughts on “Couple Recent Book Purchases

  1. Both were priorities for me to photocopy from my University library, when I became convinced that I had to build up my own stocks. The way The Library has developed since, I’ve been vindicated. (Hellenistic Greek was the first to go to the Stacks…)

    Gignac deserves the attention it gets, but Mandilaras has a lot of good content as well…

Leave a Reply

